Home > life > Who is Jason Douglas?

Who is Jason Douglas?

It really is nice to meet you.  Allow me to introduce myself:

I’m Jason Douglas, I’m 26 year old male from Hopkins, Minnesota.  I work in the Online Marketing industry specializing in search engine optimization, search marketing, pay-per-click advertising, and much more.  I’ve been in the industry for around seven months, and I love what I do.  I consider myself very fortunate for having a job I enjoy going to, and to love what I do.

Sports has played a large part of my life.  Playing, watching, listening, following; all of the above applies to me.  I have played baseball, basketball, football, golf, tennis, and rugby at some point in my life.  Now, in my later years in life, I try to attend as many sporting events as I can.  In the past few days, I’ve been to a Minnesota Timberwolves game, a Minnesota Vikings game, a Minnesota Gophers Men’s Basketball game, and a Minnesota Wild game.  I don’t know too many people that can say that they’ve attended three professional sporting events and a major collegiate sporting event in a span of five days.   Currently, I’m waiting for the snow to melt, the grass to turn green, and the golf courses to open up; the softball fields to open up.

Currently, I’m single/dating.  There is someone that I’ve recently met that has my attention; it’s a ‘so far, so good’ situation.  In recent months, years actually, I haven’t had the greatest luck in relationships.  I like to think of myself as the ‘best first date she’ll ever have’.  Unfortunately, for whatever reason, that’s it.  Hopefully, with latest lady, it’s more than just one date.  I’ll keep you posted.

Overall, I’m an outgoing person.  I do love meeting new people all the time; they call it ‘networking’.  As good as I may be at networking, I need to be better about networking within the group of people I already know.  I look through my phone, I see hundreds of names and numbers; I may talk to ten to fifteen perecent of the people I have in my phone.

That thought leads into what I want to talk about in my next blog post.  Creating this blog is one of my New Years resolutions, or as I like to call them, goals.  I will share with you my goals for 2009.  By putting them out there, I will be held more accountable for my resolutions.  Looking back on 2008, I was fairly successful: I began my career in the field of my choice, I removed myself from the restaurant industry, I was starting to get into good shape until I had metal put in my wrist.

There’s more to me than that; this should get you started.

In 2008, I was happy, but I can always be happier.

Here’s to a better year in 2009.

~Jason Douglas

twitter: @jasondouglas

Categories: life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

